play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0118 3273535 | 07576 601010

Customer reviews of Auto Scout Limited

At Auto Scout Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Scout Limited

Auto Scout Limited

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    No complaints

    By Martin M on 03 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    When I spotted the car that I liked on auto trader I contacted the dealer,any questions I had were answered promptly all relevant info such as service history etc was email to me.within 12 hours we had our deal done and one week later I collected the car from a friendl staff member at a London airport, and drove back to Ireland a few days later very happy with my purchase. Martin.

  • 5

    purchase of audi a4

    By tina h on 01 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought audi a4 from autoscout and found them very straight foward and honest.recommended

  • 5

    Friendly and efficient.

    By Steve L on 21 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and efficient. Buying my first car but never made to feel uncomfortable or looked down on. Recommended.

  • 5

    Unroadworthy car

    By Jennifer K on 28 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Polo 57 plate. Took it to a VW garage as it had a known electric window problem which Autoscout agreed to pay. Whilst having an inspection it was found that the car had a serious fault with the console bushes £308 plus wheel alignment £129 plus the back window washer needed replacing £155. The window problem had also been botched by Autoscouts engineer. Autoscout will not cover these costs in full to repair. They offered for us to return the car for a full refund. Then will probably sell the same car to someone else with these faults. We decided to pay and get the faults repaired ourselves but my point is that Autoscout should be selling roadworthy cars - how this got through the MOT and service they carried out is questionable.

    Reply from Auto Scout Limited on 10/12/17

    Hi jennifer. Thank you for your review. I am very surprised about your review as you have not disclosed the full truth and facts.At the point of sale windows were not working and you was informed about it and you was given choice to get it fixed from your local VW dealer and we offered to cover the cost which you accepted.After week you informed us that cost to fix widows is £560 which we agreed to pay and you demanded further £150 towards replacing bushes (which was unnecessary at this stage) but we still agreed to pay for your satisfaction and total of £710 was transferred in your bank account. We also offered you full refund for the car in case you was not happy or satisfied with it and you declined the offer as the car was in good order and fit for purpose.In regards to Mot please note that all our mots are done at an independent mot station which is around for last 27 years.Customer safety and satisfaction is very important for us.

  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Ana W on 15 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First class service.very honest and knowledgeable salesman would definitely recommend

  • 5

    Skoda fabia purchase

    By T M on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Honest guys well priced cars.I visited them last month to buy car.

  • 5

    Worth the journey

    By Sharon B on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We travelled for about an hour to visit Auto Scout as they had what we were looking for. Friendly and helpful, the transaction was completed swiftly and we are really happy with our 'new' car. They even posted on to us a small item left behind in our 'old' car. Excellent service! We can thoroughly recommend them.

  • 5

    Customer Service poor!

    By R S on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We visited the forecourt and saw a few cars we liked the look of online but were in storage. We asked for those cars to be brought to the forecourt the following day so we could view them. Turned up with our family in tow to find none of the requested cars had been brought to the forecourt even though we'd ask specifically and told they would be there for viewing. What rubbish customer service - how do you expect people to look at your cars when you dont stick to your word or have the decency to call back to advise you havent been able to get the cars delivered for viewing or arrange another day to view them. After reading the good reviews, im saddened that you obviously dont care about sales, as no one has even bothered to return the voice message we left either! Glad some of you have had a good experience with this trade seller, but we certainly haven't!

  • 5

    Honda accord

    By George B on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    All nice and polite when your looking at the cars Found a car I wanted made a offer which was excepted Found a couple of faults told the dealer parking censers Not werking he said he would get them fixed I offered £100 Over the price to make shore the right parts were fitted The finance was paid to them on Friday phoned to pick the car up on Saturday Was told the car hadn't been fixed it might be ready Monday or Tuesday I phoned Monday was told Tuesday they had sent it away to have a new module Fitted I collected the car on Thursday what a mess they had taken out the Honda parking Sensors fitted cheap ones that didn't fit and were held in with foam as they were smaller than the Honda ones now in the hands of the trading standards

    Reply from Auto Scout Limited on 29/11/17

    Hi George. Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry about your experience.We used third party workshop to replace the parking sensors on your Honda and paid them for the work. If you are not happy with the fittings please bring it back and we will get them replaced for you.

  • 5

    Really good company!

    By Ryan P on 15 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice sales people, not pushy at all. Unfortunately, the car we purchased revealed a fuel leak on the way home. We were able to take the car into a local garage & they reimbursed us the cost of the repair really quickly.