play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
The Service Station, MOLLY MILLARS LANE, WOKINGHAM, BERKSHIRE, RG41 2PT
Telephone:
0118 3273535 | 07576 601010

Customer reviews of Auto Scout Limited

At Auto Scout Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Scout Limited

Auto Scout Limited
5
4.3

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Failed to send log book

    By B B on 04 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a bow 1 series 5 weeks ago,nice polite people to deal with,took car same day as purchase,5 weeks on I phoned dvla about log book and they said they've never received it,so had to pay £25 for replacement,when I phoned auto scout they told me that they've sent it,they would have got 5 stars but this is what stopped the extra 2 stars


  • 5

    A GREAT PLACE TO BUY A USED CAR.

    By Larry G on 29 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently wanted a newer Honda CRV to replace my 14 year old one. I saw one that looked promising advertised on the Autotrader website so I drove the 40 miles from my home to Wokingham to look at it. The 2 salesmen that I saw were very helpful, I had a good look at the car without any pressure to buy & when I asked them for a test drive I was given the key & told to take it out on my own for as long as I like. I gave it a good run, it drove well & the only thing I found wrong was that the brakes had a small fault. After some haggling we agreed on a part exchange deal. A few days later I went back to pick the car up, the brakes were now working perfectly, the car had also been serviced & thoroughly cleaned inside & out. I'm very happy with my new car, it was well worth the 40 mile journey. The whole buying experience was easy & hassle free, I found the salesmen were very friendly & professional. I highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    lack of response

    By joseph s on 23 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    do not respond to emails sent 2 requesting info on vehicle but have yet to reply or even acknowledged me

    Reply from Auto Scout Limited on 24/03/17

    Thanks for your review, Unfortunately,lately we been having issues with our emails,our portal does not allow us to reply back certain emails as it keeps bouncing back.A complaint has already been launched to Auto Trader. Could you kindly send us your enquiry at info@autoscoutltd.co.uk with your contact number,for time being if we cant reply you back via email we would call you and answer your query. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.


  • 5

    Highly recommend Auto Scout ltd in Wokingham

    By Giovanni C on 18 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Auto Scout Limited in Wokingham is a fabulous car dealership. The staff are very friendly, honest and professional. I dealt with Ali when purchasing a car, he was an absolute pleasure to deal with. On arrival I looked around the car, when ready to test drive, they simply placed the required plates and left me to test drive the car. Ali actually pointed out a small issue with the car which I did not notice at first. They are always at hand to help if you need it, they made the car buying experience effortless and more pleasurable. I will recommend Auto Scout Limited in Wokingham to anyone looking to purchase a good quality second hand car. Thank you. See you again when I change my car.


  • 5

    Be very careful!

    By Jamie E on 15 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    1.Very polite and helpful with what I was looking for, I already decided on the Honda Civic, they buy good decent cars and they do highlight any defects. 2.They allowed us to take the keys and test drive the car without coming along. 3.The boot wouldn’t open, they changed the boot electric motor with another Civic but still wouldn’t open, they took it to the workshop but wasn’t fixed. Gave me £100 off the car price to get it fixed back home. 4. This is the most serious of all, when I had the car home I had the boot fixed and it could open. However inside the boot they left some tape and an object that could of been serious if the police stopped me it's an arrest-able offence. Completely dangerous and unprofessional. 5. They said they would post the spare key and mot certificate but has been a month and no response.


  • 5

    nice honest reasonable

    By carl S on 07 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    bought a vw turan just before xmas,was very nice immaculate as described,though there was a minor fault when i test drove it the guys swiftly sorted it. I would recommend them they seem rather honest


‹ Prev Next ›