play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
0118 3273535 | 07576 601010

Customer reviews of Auto Scout Limited

At Auto Scout Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Auto Scout Limited

Auto Scout Limited

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Genuine Staff, excellent car

    By Arvind B on 08 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After a lot of research, I found the car I wanted at very close to my place. Autoscout staff came across as friendly and provided all information asked for. Helped me with the documentation and quick sale. Demonstrated the car and details. Overall very happy with the deal. They have a good collection at reasonable rates. Definitely, recommend them.

  • 5

    Gentleman and well worth the Long journey

    By Marcus d on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I made an enquiry to AS from 110 miles away, and both Gents couldn't have been more helpful. I asked copious questions about the vehicle, and every question was greeted with accurate and meaningful answers. If I had a concern, it was married to a positive and fully encompassing solution from the gents. On meeting Mr AS for the first time, my instincts were proven correct. A more relaxed guy you couldn't wish to find and he bent over double to help. I cannot recommend these guys anymore if you see a care on their site, or on their lot, rest assured it will be well selected and matched by a will do and can do attitude. The car I purchased? A peach, well sourced, considerably well prepared for sale and with the kind of documentation I would wish to see of a quality used car, hence why I drove for two hours today to pick it up. Thanks, both, your assistance was gratefully received and we are glad to endorse your service as 5 stars for others. Marcus and Gemma, (Somerset).

  • 5

    Not professional

    By Ivana Z on 31 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a car which was advertised after 2 confirmation emails that the car is still available. The car was sold and gone the day before! Nobody was even sorry. The add is still on after a week... Not professional in my opinion.

    Reply from Auto Scout Limited on 23/02/18

    Ispoke to my staff and they don't recall such incident.could you plz provide more details.

  • 5

    purchase of audi a4

    By tina h on 01 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought audi a4 from autoscout and found them very straight foward and honest.recommended

  • 5

    Friendly and efficient.

    By Steve L on 21 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and efficient. Buying my first car but never made to feel uncomfortable or looked down on. Recommended.

  • 5

    Unroadworthy car

    By Jennifer K on 28 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Polo 57 plate. Took it to a VW garage as it had a known electric window problem which Autoscout agreed to pay. Whilst having an inspection it was found that the car had a serious fault with the console bushes £308 plus wheel alignment £129 plus the back window washer needed replacing £155. The window problem had also been botched by Autoscouts engineer. Autoscout will not cover these costs in full to repair. They offered for us to return the car for a full refund. Then will probably sell the same car to someone else with these faults. We decided to pay and get the faults repaired ourselves but my point is that Autoscout should be selling roadworthy cars - how this got through the MOT and service they carried out is questionable.

    Reply from Auto Scout Limited on 10/12/17

    Hi jennifer. Thank you for your review. I am very surprised about your review as you have not disclosed the full truth and facts.At the point of sale windows were not working and you was informed about it and you was given choice to get it fixed from your local VW dealer and we offered to cover the cost which you accepted.After week you informed us that cost to fix widows is £560 which we agreed to pay and you demanded further £150 towards replacing bushes (which was unnecessary at this stage) but we still agreed to pay for your satisfaction and total of £710 was transferred in your bank account. We also offered you full refund for the car in case you was not happy or satisfied with it and you declined the offer as the car was in good order and fit for purpose.In regards to Mot please note that all our mots are done at an independent mot station which is around for last 27 years.Customer safety and satisfaction is very important for us.

  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Ana W on 15 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First class service.very honest and knowledgeable salesman would definitely recommend

  • 5

    Skoda fabia purchase

    By T M on 05 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Honest guys well priced cars.I visited them last month to buy car.

  • 5

    Worth the journey

    By Sharon B on 17 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We travelled for about an hour to visit Auto Scout as they had what we were looking for. Friendly and helpful, the transaction was completed swiftly and we are really happy with our 'new' car. They even posted on to us a small item left behind in our 'old' car. Excellent service! We can thoroughly recommend them.

  • 5

    Customer Service poor!

    By R S on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We visited the forecourt and saw a few cars we liked the look of online but were in storage. We asked for those cars to be brought to the forecourt the following day so we could view them. Turned up with our family in tow to find none of the requested cars had been brought to the forecourt even though we'd ask specifically and told they would be there for viewing. What rubbish customer service - how do you expect people to look at your cars when you dont stick to your word or have the decency to call back to advise you havent been able to get the cars delivered for viewing or arrange another day to view them. After reading the good reviews, im saddened that you obviously dont care about sales, as no one has even bothered to return the voice message we left either! Glad some of you have had a good experience with this trade seller, but we certainly haven't!